Return to Headlines

RCISD Celebrates School Board Appreciation Month

School Board Pic

Royse City ISD joins 1,025 school districts throughout Texas to celebrate January as School Board Recognition Month.

“Our school board is a dedicated group of volunteers who show tremendous commitment to the children of our communities," said Superintendent Kevin Worthy. "They are accountable to the taxpayers and advocates for public education. I'm personally very thankful for each of these selfless trustees."

Serving as a link between the community and classroom, school board members are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for public schools. The school board is responsible for adopting budgets and setting policies that benefit students, staff and taxpayers.  

Board members serving Royse City ISD are:

Scott Muckensturm, President, Member since 2013
Christina Carrion, Vice President, Member since 2014
Mike Anderson, Secretary, Member since 2015
Julie Stutts, Member since 2008
Eric Fort, Member since 2012
Bobby Summers, Member since 1996
Dr. Brian Zator, Member since 2013


Watch Our Board Appreciation Video Here