Return to Headlines

Royse City ISD Honors School Board for Years of Service

January is School Board Recognition Month, and Royse City ISD joins the Texas Association of School Boards and other districts across the state to honor the countless contributions of these locally elected advocates for Texas schoolchildren and public schools.

“School board members are locally elected community members and volunteers who shoulder enormous responsibility. As a team, they establish the policies that provide the framework for our great district. The Royse City ISD School Board Members have a cumulative 70+ years of service in this role and a track record of advocating for our schools and our students. It is a joy to work with these men and women to benefit students,” said Superintendent Kevin Worthy. 

Board members serving Royse City ISD are: President Scott Muckensturm, Vice President Christina Carrion, Secretary Mike Anderson, Julie Stutts, Eric Fort, Bobby Summers and Dr. Brian Zator. 

Under their leadership, Royse City ISD staff have enjoyed pay raises and one-time pay incentives. Royse City ISD was one of only 6 districts in the nation to be named a National Showcase District for Capturing Kids’ Hearts. In addition, the district recently completed the Bond 2018 referendum on time and on budget to address rapid student enrollment growth. 

Please join us in thanking these selfless volunteers for their service to the students, families, staff and taxpayers of Royse City ISD.